Traditional Fiddle Music of Cape Breton
Volume 1: Mabou Coal Mines

Vol. 1- Mabou Coal Mines

Vol. 2 - The Rover's Return

Vol. 3: Bras d'Or House

Vol. 4- MacKinnon's Brook

Part of Rounder's North American Traditions Series, this collection centers on Inverness County fiddlers.

Features Gregory Campbell, Alex Francis MacKay, Rannie MacLellan, Johnny MacLeod and Father Angus Morris. Photos


Notation Links


The Strong Man of Drum (J.Scott Skinner)


Andrew Fulton (Dan R. Maconald)


The Connoiseur

links to secure server / on-line store

1 The Countess of Crawford (Fr. Angus Morris)

2 Doctor MacLeod of Alnick (Gregory Campbell)

3 The Man in the Moon (Rannie MacLellan)

4 Mr. Marshall's Favorite (Alex Francis MacKay)

5 A Trip to Mabou Ridge (Johnny MacLeod)

6 Mo Mhathair (Fr. Angus Morris)

7 Christy Campbell / Anthony Murray / Bodach Fodair (Alex Francis MacKay)

8 The Athole Highlander's Farewell to Loch Katrine (Gregory Campbell)

9 Queen Elizabeth's (Alex Francis MacKay)

10 A Tribute to Elizabeth Beaton (Fr. Angus Morris)

11 Srath-Spè (Rannie MacLellan)

12 The Rover's Return / The Irishman's Heart to the Ladies / Cock o' the North (Johnny MacLeod)

13 The North Hunt Medley / The Stormont Lads / Cutty Sark / Lady Georgina Campbell (Alex Francis MacKay)

Alex Francis MacKay

Rannie MacLellan

Greg Campbell

Father Morris

Other Recordings | Music Notation and abc samples

Cranford Pub Search Engine